Naps are horrible, lying creations. You think to yourself, “Hey, I’m really tired so I’m going to go take a nap.” But when you wake up, you are more out of it than you were before. Not only that but at least for me I always stumble into awareness wondering if I need to get up and get dressed for school…and then I realize I suffered momentary anxiety for absolutely nothing.

Why the rant? Because I’m sick and fatigued and I decided (more like stopped fighting) that sleep was the best option for me so I took a decently sized nap (not sure how to phrase that…decently long nap, perhaps?). When I woke up I experienced all those unpleasant symptoms mentioned above and it took about half an hour for my head to clear. And while I suppose I feel a little more awake, it really didn’t do that much for me (and I slept instead of getting my homework done early).

“The Baudelaire orphans were alive, and it seemed that maybe they had an inordinate amount of luck after all.” —The Miserable Mill by Lemony Snicket

P.S. I also glanced at the author’s note and found it entertaining so now I will retype it for you, “Lemony Snicket grew up near the sea and currently lives beneath it. To his horror and dismay he has no wife or children, only enemies, associates, and the occasional loyal manservant. His trial has been delayed, so he is free to continue researching and writing the tragic tales of the Baudelaire orphans for HarperCollins.” One day, I am going to write an author’s note just as humorous as that one.

