I find that I am fascinated with different people’s perspectives on art. Especially when concerned with writing, the interpretations of varied texts contain a surprisingly large range, in which people focus on different aspects, but the author’s point is still driven across.

I can use some of my own writing as an example. I once wrote a riddle and showed it to one of my friends, and found myself to be stunned with her reaction because she actually answered it. That in itself made me gape, but then I discovered that her answer was different and unique, and reflected her personal experience. I then showed the riddle to another friend and she had a different answer than mine and my other friend did, but it still connected with the point I felt I was striving to make. What intrigues me is that everyone can be completely different from someone else, but their opinions can still work together around the piece they are studying.

안녕 – Korean!

