I always find it interesting to see how people act around their friends as opposed to their families; the differences are astounding. I just got through a couple of hours of watching my little sister around her friends, and I was a bit taken back by how differently she acted. She was sillier, and strove to be the center of attention, but with us, she is usually more mature (at least for her age) and she doesn't feel the urge to impress as strongly. 

I can see this in people all around me and I can see it in myself, and it saddens me to see how we cover our faults with masks, and how we deceive ourselves by thinking that no one could ever like us for who we are. I must say, I am very glad that God knows our hearts because I doubt that I or anyone else would ever willingly show it to him.

Lamtumirë - Albanian. 

